W-Architectures is an architecture and urban-planning agency. The firm brings together a highly-qualified team of architects with international experience.

The firm offers a well-defined architectural style, a simple and refined approach, that is inspired by the context and the uniqueness of each situation. The firm’s work fundamentals are based upon the philosophy of planning each project meticulously as well as spotlighting the essence of each project.

W-Architectures has developed the expertise in handling complex projects. It also benefits from a renown reputation in architecture, urban-planning, restoration, museology, and design. Over the years, it has been able to differentiate itself by producing distinctive and rigorous architecture.

In addition to participating in several international competitions, the firm has completed several remarkable projects such as the Ingres Museum in Montauban, housing in Foix, and also at the International Center of Prehistory in Les Eyzies-de-Tayac or the Museum of Glass in Sars.

François Barré has recently written about the firm; stating that its work “se confronte à la matière […] et que son architecture justifie sa place”.

The firm’s work is frequently published and has often been praised by critics.

W-Architectures est une agence d’architecture et d’urbanisme. Elle réunit au sein de son équipe, des architectes aux expériences internationales.

L’agence propose une écriture architecturale précise, simple et sobre qui se nourrit du contexte et de la spécificité de chaque situation. Le travail de l’agence trouve ses fondements dans la structuration d’une pensée pour donner à chaque projet une logique rigoureuse et en faire émerger l’essentiel.

Elle a développé un savoir-faire et des compétences dans la gestion de projets complexes et bénéficie d’une expérience reconnue en architecture, urbanisme, restauration, muséographie et design. Elle a su se distinguer au fil des années par sa production singulière et exigeante.

Outre la participation à plusieurs concours internationaux, on lui doit des réalisations marquantes comme les réserves du musée Ingres à Montauban, un programme de logements à Foix ou encore le Pôle International de la Préhistoire aux Eyzies-de-Tayac.

François Barré a récemment écrit à propos de l’agence ; que celle-ci “se confronte à la matière […] et que son architecture justifie sa place”.

Régulièrement publié, le travail de l’agence a plusieurs fois été salué par la critique.